Possible relocation to Ohio specifically Dayton

Discussion in 'Introductions and Greetings - New User Forum' started by martian, July 17, 2014.

1. martian

martian

Hi all,
    I am currently an Arizona resident who may be relocating due to job to the Dayton area. We have some very good gun laws here and I was wondering what it is like in Ohio. I currently have my CCW and I believe that Ohio is a recipricatory state. Any feed back would be great. Do you have mag. limits or are 15 round mags. considered standard such as they are here? I would be interested in any of the laws regarding handguns (semi-autos) as well as rifles/shotguns. Hopefully be seeing you soon

2. BuckJM53

BuckJM53

Martian ... First of all, Welcome from SW Ohio ... Glad to have you aboard. Secondly, in answer to your questions:

1. Arizona license is recognized in Ohio
    2. The following link will give you an excellent overview of the Ohio requirements http://www.usacarry.com/ohio_concealed_carry_permit_information.html
    3. Additional information from the Ohio AG office can be seen HERE

I hope it helps :)

3. martian

martian

Thanks BuckJM53 I'll check those links out. Thanks for the welcome also!!!

4. daniellawecki

daniellawecki

toledo
    Welcome to the forum from NW Ohio. :)

5. dust_webbs

dust_webbs

Welcome about hour west of Dayton

6. MikeH121

MikeH121

Welcome From Cincinnati.

The only "MAG Limitation" is 30. 31 is considered a Machine Gun. :banghead: Currently being looked at as stupid and may change.

You can have more than 30 in a 22LR again stupid. So you can have a 40 AK mag but can only load 30. Or a drum mag but again only 30.

Other than that all else is okay.

Can't deer hunt with a rifle like KY or MI, it has to be bow, shottie or black powder.