• For those that are or may be expiriencing login issues, please try using https://www.ohgunowners.net

That seems to resolve the problem some have been having.

Also if you'd like to use the secure connection obviously you can with out problem.

If you do have any issues please use the contact link at the bottom to let me know so I can look further into it.

Thank you,

Andy

New shooter

Hello my name is Al,

I'm completely new to shooting, I was invited to go to a gun range with a friend and shot a gun for the first time in about 20+ years, a .38s I had blast and I was hook even thou I only hit the target a couple of times but never a bull eyes,I did shoot 22 as a kid. But never as adult. I know not very manly. I hope to learn a lot as looking forward to getting my buying my first gun to work on my marksmanship. I will need advice about getting a good starter handgun for target shooting mostly not looking to carry atm. I prefer a America made gun in about the $500 range.

ADulay

nra
Army
airforce
nra instructor
Ooooh. Ooooooh. Oooooh. I've got the answer but I may be in the minority on this one.

Let's assume that you don't want to spend a lot of money to purchase or shoot this sidearm.

Let's assume that sooner or later, on down the road, you'll be much more comfortable with your sidearm and decide to carry it. No need to purchase another one as you bought the correct sidearm the first time!

Now let's assume that you decide you want to maybe "add some stuff" to your new sidearm as it's kind of plain and you want to personalize it at a minimum cost.

Wait, there's more! What if you decide you even want to shoot this sidearm in some of the local shooting sports? USPSA, Steel Challenge, IDPA, etc.

What if you decide to change holsters to something more fitting your current lifestyle? Change ammuntion supply? Can you do this quickly?