• For those that are or may be expiriencing login issues, please try using https://www.ohgunowners.net

That seems to resolve the problem some have been having.

Also if you'd like to use the secure connection obviously you can with out problem.

If you do have any issues please use the contact link at the bottom to let me know so I can look further into it.

Thank you,

Andy

First time reloaded need advice

This is my first time reloading. I just picked up a Savage Stealth 10, 6.5 Creedmore and quickly noticed how expensive ammos are. So I decided to reload as I also want to get the ammo tuned for the rifle for long range shooting. But this is going to be my first time ever reloading. I think I bought everything I need( Hornady single stage press, 2 die set for 6.5, primer, Hornady 140g eld tip, ruler, scale, and other knick knacks. I have yet to get brass, and powder as I can't seem to find the recommended stuff locally. Anything a new reloadeder should watch out for?

tom

nra
airforce
This is my first time reloading. I just picked up a Savage Stealth 10, 6.5 Creedmore and quickly noticed how expensive ammos are. So I decided to reload as I also want to get the ammo tuned for the rifle for long range shooting. But this is going to be my first time ever reloading. I think I bought everything I need( Hornady single stage press, 2 die set for 6.5, primer, Hornady 140g eld tip, ruler, scale, and other knick knacks. I have yet to get brass, and powder as I can't seem to find the recommended stuff locally. Anything a new reloadeder should watch out for?
Get a Reloading manual, or two. Plenty of on-line reloading data available, but first and foremost, concentrate on what you're doing, go slowly, and start with minimum loads and work UP. Don't try to skip steps to quicken the process, and you'll be fine.